SHARANG SANJEEV KAPOOR Strikes Bronze medal at Asian School Championship at TAIWAN Taipe in China.He got Candidate Master Title......PCA Congrats their Parents and Coaches.
RAUNAK SADHWANI of Nagpur is National U-9 Boys 2014 Champion and DIVYA DESHMUKH is RUNNER UP in UNDER -9 National Girls 2014.....PCA Congrats both the players.,their Parents and Coaches.
SHARANG SANJEEV KAPOOR of Nagpur is Champion of National School Championship 2014 in Delhi.While SHWETA GOLE is Maharashtra State U-19 Girls Champion 2014 in PUNE....PCA Congrats both players and their Parents & Coaches.
INDIANA FIDE Rating Chess Tournament will be from 12 to 16 December 2014 which will be organised by NTCA

With great excitement & fervor GCCA, Green City Chess Academy inaugurated the U/17 State Selection at Ranilaxmi Sabagruh, Laxmi Nagar.The tournament will be played from 18th Oct’14 till 20th Oct’14. 13 Rated (boys) out of 80 players & 9 Rated (girls) out of 13 players participated in the tourney to make this event a great success. Inauguration was done by the hands of International Arbiter Swapnil Bansod, Praveen Pantawane, NDCA Treasurer and Tulika Das, Joint secretary,GCCA. This event took place with the support of Govind Bhake,Secretary,GCCA,Uday Gosavi,GCCA, Laxmikant Mahajan, Manoj Burde, Kiran Pathak.This event’s chief arbiter is Umesh Panbude who is being assisted by Praveen Pantawane & Swapnil Bansod, Tournament Coordinator.

GCCA is thankful to the “The Scientific Co.Opt Society Ltd” for their extended support to organize this event under their aegis.




GCCA Secretary


For Board Pairing visit



Priyanshu Patil placed first position in JABALPUR region of Kendriya Vidyalaya and


selected to play Nationals of Kendriya Vidayalay.





Chirayu K. C. Bajaj Memorial  Inter-school Chess Tournament -2014
(Boys/ Girls)

NDCA U-13 District Selection Winners.Yash,Raunak,Neeti and Seeya are Selected.

Raunak Sadhwani,Divya Deshmukh,Mrudul Dehankar and Sharang Kapoor are felicitated by NDCA




Dr.Nitin Raut Cup


Saurabh Lokhande is champion of Nitin Raut Cup

Prize winners of Dr.Nitin Raut Cup

Dr.Nitin Raut Cup board pairing  
 Round 1   Round 2    Round 3   Round 4    Round 5    Round 6    Round 7   Round 8

Mrudul Dehankar

Nagpur Players ROCKS MRUDUL strikes Silver in National U-11 Puri , Orissa 


1.Mrudul Dehankar -- 02nd Position


2.Seeya Thakre   ------ 05th Position


3.Divya Deshmukh --- 06th Position


4.Sankalp Gupta ------ 06th Position


5.Eesha Sarda --------- 15th Position


6.Raunak Sadhwani----16th Position


Congrats to all above players,their Parents and Coach.